LoS-Clan
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Sniper tricks

3 posters

Go down

Sniper tricks Empty Sniper tricks

Post  tigris2010 Mon Jan 09, 2012 12:48 pm

Hey guys!

Long time without posting cause I am learning for exams...

I still play in the evening (European time;-) and I'm trying to develop my sniping skills. But, OMG, I'm not good at all!

Any tips from the experts of the clan? Which one is the best to start with?

See you there!

tigris2010

Back to top Go down

Sniper tricks Empty Re: Sniper tricks

Post  BillyKid1234 Mon Jan 09, 2012 12:56 pm

To me, there are a couple of golden rules. If you are doing long range sniping, you should use a 12x scope, a bipod, and laser sight, although I turn this off when sniping as to not alert a potential victim. You will just have to get used to compensate for bullet drop and alwways go for standing still targets like enemy snipers or engineers with stingers. It's all trial and error with sniping Smile
BillyKid1234
BillyKid1234

Back to top Go down

Post  tigris2010 Wed Jan 11, 2012 3:54 am

Ok Billy, thanks for the tips.

I used the SVD with a X4 scope on operation metro yesterday (first base, defending) and it was really efficient.

Would you recommand specific sniper weapons on particular maps?

Btw, LoS will be famous on youtube thanks to your last vid Wink

tigris2010

Back to top Go down

Post  BillyKid1234 Wed Jan 11, 2012 12:14 pm

Close quarters battles are ideal for semi auto sniper rifles. As soon as you unlock a suppresses for one, use that. It reduces the recoil a lot. haha thanks lad Smile
BillyKid1234
BillyKid1234

Back to top Go down

Post  Ser9ph Thu Jan 12, 2012 5:09 am

To give you an idea of my awesome sniper skills. <sarcasm> My longest headshot was 210m...with a handgun. ROLF.

Giving me a sniper rifle is like giving a small child a handgun. You don't know what's gonna happen but it's probably not going to be good.

Ser9ph
Admin